Good morning Acer Class! What a fantastic sunny, spring day. Hope you are all well?

Hi Acer class,

I imagine you are all working hard at home on your learning and also taking time to chill out. It is so lovely to see all the spring flowers coming out in our gardens, all those fabulous colours, it is certainly cheering me up.  Yesterday, I did something I haven’t done in  years and that was to complete a jigsaw puzzle, I had forgotten what fun that could be.This time at home,  is a great opportunity to do some baking at home with your families, improve your art skills, do some crafting or learn a new skill.   When I was at school I always enjoyed Art , but it was a skill I always found challenging, however when I decided to become a teacher, I knew i had to give it a go. I remember sitting with an Art book and copying the steps that would make me more confident in drawing and this commitment certainly paid off, as it is an activity I really enjoy now.   So remember, if like me there is something you fancy having a go at, this time at home is an ideal time to try.  Obviously it can’t be swimming with a shark, hiking up the side of a volcano, walking on the moon, parachuting from the top of the Shard or walking across Niagara Falls on a tightrope…those things will have to wait until this time at home is over.

Stay well, Acer Class

Missing your all lots

Love Ms Tuthill

 

3 Comments

on “Good morning Acer Class! What a fantastic sunny, spring day. Hope you are all well?
3 Comments on “Good morning Acer Class! What a fantastic sunny, spring day. Hope you are all well?
  1. Hi Ms Tuthill.
    I hope you are having a lovely time at home and I really want you to get your voice back so you can teach us some more great lessons. We have been doing lots of gardening and lots of maths at home. Hope you get lots of chocolate at Easter.
    Lots of love lily roe😍😢💕👩🏻‍🏫

  2. Hi Ms Tuthill

    I have been doing my times tables and I made a Logo for our home school The Wareham School.
    Hope your enjoying the flowers in your garden me and my brother have started to make a tree house.
    Look forward to hearing from you again soon.
    Love from
    Darcey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *