Good Afternoon Acer/4E Class! Hello from Ms Tuthill.

Hi Acer Class,

I hope you are all well?  Everyone in my house is well.  What a lovely sunny week, we had last week! Everyday more flowers are coming out in the garden and yesterday I finally managed to take a picture of the dragon fly, hooray!

One of my favourite places to visit is Barcelona in Spain and every time we visit, we find something new to do. The last time we went, we were walking past a huge fountain, when it lit up. Every few seconds, the lights changed colour and the water soared high and low, in time with classical music. It was a beautiful sight!  On a slightly similar note,  my daughter got the hot tub up and running, only for us to discover it had sprung a leak, then suddenly another leak, then another…I wish you could have been there to see  the look of shock on Ms Tuthill’s face!!! There was water spouting out everywhere, it was like that water fountain, but without the classical music and the light show. Holly and I had to use our hands to plug the holes, it was very wet and we were getting drenched with water.  There was nothing else for it, we had to get the water out of the hot tub.  In order to do that Holly had to leave me alone, in order to get the pump.  I couldn’t plug all of the gaps alone, so by the time Holly returned, I was dripping wet. We finally got the water to drain away.  Oh my word, you must be falling about with laughter by now Acer.   We have now found out, where the leaks are and we have some patches, to patch them with. We had to send away for the special glue, so we are waiting for that to be delivered.

I am busy reading another book, which I found a little hard to get into, however I am glad I didn’t give up as I am about half way through now and it is brilliant.  I have been very impressed with the small dragon poems that your parents have emailed to me, as you found some really interesting places for your dragons to be found in. I have been experimenting with soup making at home and so far I have made French Onion soup (oh la la) and Leek and Potato soup. Holly said they were amazing, so I was over the moon. We are having the rest of the Leek and Potato soup for lunch and I am having a very healthy salad for dinner tonight, as I am eating too many sugary things at the moment.

It has been lovely hearing about all of the fantastic things you have been up to and I know by the time this is all over, some of you are going to be fantastic bakers.   Wow, you all seem to have discovered new hobbies and new books to read and this tells me you are working hard to occupy your time. Everything from Asterix books, to making Thai Green curry, cricket, ping pong to trampolining, you are all so creative. Stay safe with the trampolining,  ha ha ha.

Well Acer, I had better go now.  Miss you all loads!

Best wishes

Ms Tuthill

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *